Leigh C.E. Primary School, Henrietta Street,Leigh, WN7 1LP
Telephone: 01942 671389 Fax: 01942 269797


Welcome to our staff

We have a hardworking and dedicated team of staff who have a common goal in making every child’s time in school enjoyable and memorable.  We have teachers and teaching assistants who are all passionate about children.

Teachers and TA’s work together to ensure every child’s needs are met.  They have an in-depth knowledge and understanding of each child, enabling each child to feel secure and safe in school.

We are friendly, approachable and encourage all our parents to take an active part in their child’s learning and within the school community.

Head of School: Mrs D Sharples

Acting Deputy Headteacher: Mrs A Knowles

Assistant Headteacher: Miss L Caunce

Reception: Mrs R Catterall, Mrs E Harrison and Miss L Simmons

Year 1 teachers: Mrs C Rimmer and Mrs K Travers (Mrs Burgess)

Year 3 teachers: Mrs L Irwin

Year 4 teachers: Miss L Skitt

Year 5 teachers: Mrs A Knowles, Miss L Wood, Miss C O’Keefe and Miss K Brown

Year 6 teachers:   Miss E Ramsdale, Mr Greaves and Mrs N Webster

Additional teachers:  Mrs H Dunsby-Hughes

Learning Mentor: Mrs B O’Toole

Pastoral Support: Mrs L Butler and Miss J Hutchings.

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs L Aspden, Ms J Collier, Mrs L Robinson, Mrs K Rose, Mrs C Wilkinson, Mrs J Waterworth, Mrs D Norgrove,  Miss N Burgess, Miss K Steward, Miss S Vidler, Mrs S Dempsey, Miss A Hawkins,  Mrs D Sherrington and Mrs L  Duncalf.

HLTA’s:Ms R Ashworth and Mrs D Ratcliffe

Lunchtime Supervisors: Mrs S Spillane, Miss E Rigby,Miss N Bent, Mrs Leyland, Mrs L McBurnie, Ms C Gornall and Mrs J Hilton

School Cook: Mrs Rachel France

Kitchen Assistants: Mrs S Gregory

School Business Manager: Ms D Coburn

Office Staff: Miss K Ainsworth, Mrs D Bell and Mrs N Gaskell.

Site Managers: Mr B McDonough and Mr D Phillips

Cleaning Staff: Miss J Harding and Mrs S McDonough

Click here for Staff Secure Login

Directions Leigh C.E. Primary School, Henrietta Street, Leigh, WN7 1LP
Telephone: 01942 671389 Fax: 01942 269797